And the 2013 AIFF Jurors are…

2013 AIFF Jurors Announced!

AIFF jurors represent a cross-section of leaders in the independent film community: accomplished filmmakers, curators, critics, industry professionals, and educators with original and diverse opinions.

We are honored to have this accomplished group dedicate the time and care it takes to view and discuss the diverse slate of films in competition this year.

The winners of the AIFF Juried and Audience Awards will be announced at our Awards Celebration, Sunday April 7th at 7:30p at the Historic Ashland Armory.

Every few days we will introduce a new category, up first…

Jurors: Best Documentary, Feature Length

Charlotte Cook


Charlotte Cook is Director of Programming at Hot Docs, North America’s largest documentary festival. She was previously Head of Film Programming at the Frontline Club in London, and has worked with BBC Storyville and the Edinburgh International Film Festival.





Andrea Meditch


Andrea Meditch is president of Back Allie Films. She is the Executive Producer and Creative Advisor of Buck, winner of the 2011 Sundance Audience Award, and executive- produced the Oscar-winning Man on Wire and Oscar-nominated Encounters at the End of the World. Andrea holds a Ph.D. in media from the University of Texas.





Turner and Bill Ross


The Ross Brothers’ films have played to audiences around the world. They are the recipients of the Independent Spirit Truer Than Fiction Prize for their film 45365 (AIFF 2010), as well as numerous other film festival accolades and awards. Their most recent film, Tchoupitoulas was awarded Best Documentary at the AIFF in 2012.




Stay tuned for more!